Medals revealed for the 2016 Twilight Half Marathon!

After looking up last-minute race day details for the Twilight Half Marathon, I found this!

The 2016 Twilight Half Medals look great!

The 2016 Twilight Half Medals look great!

After a couple of slow training runs and races with random pains, aches and general sluggishness, I really needed a boost before this weekend’s Twilight Half to replace my nervousness with excitement.

The weather looks like it will cooperate, with highs in the mid-60s and a chance of rain. I won’t have to worry about the summer heat like I thought.

I’m still hoping this will be a fast race for me. Perhaps I’ll even have a chance to beat my previous PR of 2:38:02 (set at Vancouver Rock ‘n’ Roll in 2014).

After our finish, Taylor and I will be celebrating our birthdays as well as finishing the race! How’s that for a post-race party?!

Related: Race Recap: Twilight Half Marathon 2016

Leave a Reply

