Training for Tinker Bell (& Other News)

training for tink

It’s official— I’ll be running the 2016 Tinker Bell Half Marathon on May 8th!

After spectating at the 2016 Star Wars Half Marathon, Taylor was getting really excited for his own runDisney experience. His original plan was to do the 10K during Disneyland Half Marathon Weekend, but then I let it slip that there were still spots open for the Tinker Bell Half Marathon…

Regardless, once he looked at the training plan and realized he could train properly for it, he texted me and very soon Taylor and I were signed up! The 2014 Tinker Bell Half was my first half marathon. Now, not only do I get to run the 5th Anniversary of the race, I get to run it with my brother!

I couldn’t be more excited.

5th anniversary Tinker Bell Half Marathon medal.

I’m in love with the 5th anniversary version of the beautiful Tinker Bell Half Marathon medal. Can’t wait to take mine home!

However, the fun just keeps on coming! Just because Taylor and I are running in May doesn’t mean we abandoned the idea of doing the Disneyland Half. In fact, my whole family is now signed up. Jason, Taylor, Mom and I will be running the Disneyland Half Marathon on September 4th while Dad will be doing the 5K with his sister for a second year.

Last year, my Aunt and Dad did the 10th Anniversary Disneyland 5K in the most amazing race outfits ever— Rooftop Mary Poppins and Bert. I’m excited to get to go this year!

IMG_0429

Have you seen a more perfect pair? Plus, my aunt even sported the umbrella (parrot head created by my mom).

Leave a Reply

