Spring Training: Setting my Sights on 2015 Hippie Chick Half

hippie chick 2015 logo

I can’t seem to stay away! I’ve signed up for what will be my 6th half, the 2015 Hippie Chick Half Marathon on May 9.

I’ll be running it with Katie, who is my original running buddy. She got me into running in 2012, when she convinced Jason and I to sign up for the Race for the Cure 5K.

She’s run marathons and I’ve run half marathons, and we’ve run a number of races together, but never one longer than 8K.

The course looks awesome and the race is put on by the same people who do Hood to Coast, so I’m sure it will be well supported.

I’m getting my spring training plan together! I’m looking forward to the time change and the sunny weather.

One thought on “Spring Training: Setting my Sights on 2015 Hippie Chick Half

  1. So much to look forward to with an upcoming race, spring weather and racing with a friend. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

