Feeling Green: Planning a St. Patrick’s Day Running Outfit

St Patrick's Day Running Outfit

I haven’t done much running since the Heartbreaker Half, but I am planning runs. The Luckython 5K is coming up soon and I’ll be running it with Katie. Since this is a St. Patrick’s Day themed run, we wanted to be wearing some green.

So over the weekend Katie and I sewed ourselves some green sparkle skirts. This is now the fourth one I’ve made.

We decided to make them pleated— after making a gathered sparkle skirt for pigs in space outfit, I’ve decided pleated is simpler and looks just as fun.

I also have some shamrock bows we can tie into our ponytails.

It may be a shorter race, but it should be a ton of fun!

I’m continuing to plan out my spring running plans and trying to decide on my next half marathon.

Leave a Reply

