Disney Running Songs for a RunDisney Playlist

The Star Wars Half Marathon weekend begins today with the start of the expo. I’ll be cheering at the Star Wars 5K tomorrow and I’m getting ready for my two races.

Being race ready means I have a wicked playlist. For the Star Wars Half, I’ve added a few tracks, including Cantina Band, and Throne Room/End Titles.

But there are some Disney songs that often end up on my running playlists

Favorite New Song | Immortals (Fall Out Boy)

Although Big Hero 6 has only been out since November, this is well on its way to being a staple of my running playlists.

Guilty Pleasure | Let it Go (Idina Menzel)

This has been on my running playlists for a year now, starting with the playlist I created for the Tinker Bell Half Marathon.

Old Favorite | I’ll Make a Man out of You (Donny Osmond)

I haven’t seen a Disney running playlist yet that doesn’t include this song. If you need pre-gym inspiration, you should watch the video clip too.

An Exhausting 30-minute Run in one Song | Soundsational Parade

If I really want a fast-paced run (for me), I can always play the entire soundtrack from Disneyland’s Soundsational Parade. That beat never lets up!

More Disney Running Songs

Do you use Spotify? Although I rarely run listening only  to Disney music, I’ve put a selection of my standard upbeat Disney favorites on my Disney Running Playlist.

Related: Top 10 Disney Running Songs New to My RunDisney Playlist

Leave a Reply

