Getting Closer: A Collection of Star Wars Half Tweets

In the days before a major race, I tend to haunt the hashtags on Twitter…. You can actually feel the excitement from the digital community growing.

Doesn’t look like I’ll finish my R2 model before I leave however.

I’ll actually be guest posting about my Rebel Challenge experience on Sarah’s amazing blog, Running at Disney, so look for that after the race!

Jason is in A corral.. but maybe when I take my phone out to snap photos with characters, I can virtually know where he is. Runner tracking could be fun!

Notice the RunDisney shoes? This is only the second time I’ve put the ribbon laces on the Cinderella shoes (the first was the Freedomthon). I’ve been trying to keep them nice!

Tomorrow I’ll post about my costume for the Star Wars Half Marathon (check out my 10K costume). I’ll be in California soon!

Leave a Reply

