Countdown to Star Wars Half Marathon Weekend: Corral Placements & Preparations

I’ve been fighting a cold since Christmas, which has rather interrupted my preparations for the Star Wars Rebel Challenge. I did manage to go on a longer run last week (around 9 miles), but with less than two weeks to go until the half marathon, it looks like that will have to be my last long run.

I’ve also been hard at work on our running costumes. I’ll post more pictures soon, but here’s a preview and a clue….

Do you recognize what this is?

Do you recognize what this is?

I’m getting super excited! Now that I’m feeling better, I’m back to running and although I missed doing my last 14 mile training run, I’m still pretty confident about the upcoming race(s).

After all, I did run 13.1 miles in December for the Holiday Half. I’m only a little nervous because this is my very first challenge, running back-to-back race days. I hope I don’t feel too tired after the 10K!

Corral placements were posted a few weeks ago and my Rebel Challenge corral assignment is C corral.

corral assignments for 2015 Rebel Challenge

I submitted my 10K time from the Run for Sight and I’m happy with the placement. I was in C corral last year for Tinkerbell and it worked out perfectly.

Unsurprisingly, Jason will be in A corral for the half marathon after submitting his time from Rock ‘N Roll Portland. Although he’s super fast, his training has been even more interrupted than mine as he fights knee issues. Luckily, he’s not looking for a PR at a runDisney race.

Mom submitted a terrific 10K time as well. Her corral assignment for the half marathon is C corral like me, so there will be no need for corral switching. She’s gotten so much faster that she’s now a favorite run partner of mine… and probably the only reason I went running the past couple of days.

As we get closer to the date, I’m sure I’ll be posting more soon!

One thought on “Countdown to Star Wars Half Marathon Weekend: Corral Placements & Preparations

Leave a Reply

