Portland 2014 Holiday Half Medal Revealed!

The 2014 Holiday Half medal is kind of hilarious. Say hello to the abominable snowmonster!
holidayhalfmedal
holidayhalfThey revealed the medal design on Halloween and I must say, I do like it.

I’m trying to convince myself to take it easy for the Holiday Half. When I signed up, I justified it as a very fun training run for the Star Wars Half Marathon (Jedi Challenge).

But after doing Rock N’ Roll Vancouver,  I almost want to see if I can do a better time, especially since I’ll be running Star Wars with the intention of stopping to take photos and generally enjoying myself.

My saving grace is that I know once I actually start running, taking it easy will be a much more attractive prospect than actually running harder.

But I do love the medal!

Leave a Reply

