Happy Halloween : Throwback to 2012 Run Like Hell

The second race I ever ran was the 5K at the 2012 Run Like Hell. The theme was superheroes!
20141031-120656-43616405.jpg
I really love this Halloween-themed run through downtown Portland. I would have done it this year, had we not been in BC for Rock n’ Roll Vancouver.
We ran the 10K for the 2013 Run Like Hell, which gave me my corral placement time for the Tinker Bell Half Marathon.

This 2012 run was my first experience with race costumes, and I have to say that nowadays I would overheat wearing so much clothing. However, I still think running with a superhero cape on was very motivating.

Jason must have thought so too because he revisited his Superman costume for the 2014 Worst Day of the Year Run.

Leave a Reply

