Nice weather, nice run

This past weekend brought some nice weather. Unfortunately, part of the time was devoted to plumbing repairs, but I did manage to go on a 5 mile run.

20140325-103043.jpg
I wore my Mickey Mouse club shirt from the Tink Half and enjoyed the sunshine and daffodils.

The 5 miler is part of my training plan in prep for the Sister’s better half we signed up for.

Jason ran 8 miles in prep for his upcoming Half marathon, the Rock and Roll half in Portland.

I really enjoyed my run, although I was worried that 5 miles would be difficult.

Sunshine helps!

Leave a Reply

