Half-Marathon!

I officially did my first training run for the Tinker Bell Half Marathon today!

I ran for about 30 min, but I’m not sure how far the distance was. My original plan was to run 40 min, but its been a week or so since my last run. Even worse, I was starting to feel shin splints.

We will see how training progresses, but I’m not going to let that run discourage me– Jason and I have been feeling poorly for about a week. On the contrary, I’m a little pleased that I didn’t blow it off, though that would have been a very poor start indeed.

I  ran nearly constant for the first 22 minutes, then alternated the last 10 with short bits of walking.

It was an outside run and after all the dust from cleaning that I’ve been doing lately, I needed it.

Originally written as a diary entry.

Leave a Reply

